N95 vs SD600 Photo Comparison

Well I had some free time on my hands a while ago so I took some macro photos with the Nokia N95 (in close-up mode) and the Canon SD600 (in macro mode).

SD600 Macro:

 SD600M

N95 Macro 1:

N95M1

N95 Macro 2:

N95M2

The level of detail from the N95 really surprised me. Even though it is a 5MP camera, it is a 5MP camera on a phone so I wasn’t expecting a great deal, however the pictures speak for themselves. Although I couldn’t get the N95 to focus on the corner of my laptop like the SD600, looking at the usb connector shows the level of detail the camera can produce. The SD600 is a 6MP camera so it’s expected that it would be a bit more detailed, but nonetheless I am very impressed.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

