Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

cod4.jpg

I bought this game roughly a week ago and I can honestly say it’s the best game I’ve played in a long long time. Although the playtime is somewhere between 7-10 hours, every hour is non-stop action. The story in the game is a bit confusing as you play as two different characters, but once you get used to it, the story is very very very good.

Multiplayer is great, however I was a bit mislead because I was reading around on some forums, and people were claiming that the PS3 version supported over 18 players at max (something like 24 whatever), but it’s not true. It can only do 18 players. The multiplayer action is great, and I love how they implemented a leveling up system in it, which rewards people who put in the hours with better “perks” and better weapons.

The only thing I kind of hate with the mulitplayer is that you can’t find your own games manually. Unless I havn’t been able to find the option, you tell the game what kind of match type you want, and it finds a game automatically for you, which be bothersome at times as you might be in a game stacked with vets.

Other than that, I can see myself playing this game over and over and over into the wee hours of night lol. I can really see why a lot of gaming sites gave this game 9/10 or above.

Definitely a must-have for the PS3.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

